Capels Van Centre Reviews

ReviewsSee what our clients think about us.

At Capels Van Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers.

We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review
Google Review

Gavin J. on Nov 19, 2020


Picked up my ford ranger wildtrak from the guys and I got to say a big massive thanks to Dean for going out of his to make everything so easy and stress free...

Google Review

Kellie J. on Oct 14, 2020


Excellent service, very helpful and trustworthy, Would highly recommend.

Google Review

John C. on Oct 06, 2020


Purchased a Mercedes Vito last and and picked it up today... All I can say is I'm over the moon with my new van, its clean inside and out and it drives amazing...

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

Transit custom

Sean J. on Mar 18, 2019


Really pleased with my van. The salesmen and the service I received was excellent. Would highly recommend buying a van of capels.

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

Kevin R. on Mar 07, 2020


Excellent service and very polite sales people, and the mechanics did a great service on my van, so would recommend them anytime and great service.

Google Review

A M. on Sep 18, 2020


Great service and no faffing

Google Review

Chantel S. on Jul 24, 2020


Had my wonderful new ranger from Gerry today what a wonderful experience nothing but praise for this man the epitome of a ten star service he totally goes out of is way to please the customer.

Google Review

Jonpaul S. on Jul 23, 2020


I have just bought a Ford ranger from gerry at this wonderful dealership where nothing is to much trouble so much so it’s my 7th vehicle Highly recommend...

Google Review

Pd D. on Jul 09, 2020


Good stuff. Deal with Jerry only. Nice one. Cheers

Google Review

Dennis C. on Jul 02, 2020


Fabulous service and very friendly staff

Google Review

Alex E. on Mar 18, 2020


Friendly good service

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

Mark G. on Mar 02, 2020


Excellent service off Gerry and the team 2nd time of purchasing from them

Google Review

Dennis A. on Jan 27, 2020


I dont drive myself but they have a lot of Van's two hire and I believe u pay deposit and a fee that's reasonable if need move house or removals of stuff its handy place.

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

T5 day camper purchase

Philip W. on Oct 01, 2019


Very friendly and helpful service

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

Volkswagen caddy

Nigel R. on Mar 18, 2019


My experience with capels van centre was first class Dave the salesman was first class would definitely recommend these for a van purchase 👍

Google Review

Jessamine M. on Aug 23, 2019


Good setvice, helpful not pushy

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

Great service!

Julie B. on May 25, 2019


Capels couldn’t have been more helpful when we were buying our camper van. Lots of options, helpful suggestions and no pressure. Nothing was too much trouble and the finished van is brilliant. We’d recommend them.

Google Review

Sonnie M. on Aug 11, 2019


Totally professional great service lads

Google Review

Kevin S. on Aug 10, 2019


Top guys will recommend to buy from these professionals.

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

Megan Y. on Jul 03, 2019


Fantastic service! Will definitely be buying our next farm truck from capels again. I was quite uncertain about buying a car 300 miles away but they’re customer service is fantastic, they delivered the car half way for us, taxed the vehicle and when the timing belt needed doing a few days later at 90,000 they sorted it out straight away. Would definitely recommend!

Google Review

Rhys C. on Jun 28, 2019


Gerry and the team at Capels have been superb. They sourced a VW Transporter van for me with the right spec and at the right price before kombi converting it.

Google Review

J B. on May 25, 2019


Brilliant service. Couldn’t have been more helpful when we were looking for a camper van. Found what we wanted and offered loads of options to make it just how we wanted it. All done very quickly and by very friendly staff who are enthusiastic and know what they are talking about. Can’t recomme them highly enough!!

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

Van purchases

Adrian B. on May 25, 2019


Very accommodating and easy to deal with. No pushy sales.

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

Love is sweet wedding hire

Sharon R. on Apr 03, 2019


Excellent service very friendly would definitely recommend them

Google Review

Alexander A. on Apr 01, 2019


Really pleased with the van and kombi conversion that Dean, Jerry and co did for me this week. Exactly as described, honest and open transaction.

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

Ford Transit Custom

Ryan S. on Mar 23, 2019


I recently purchased a Ford Transit Custom, the sale was smoothly and quickly completed by Gerry. I also requested a colour coded bumper to be fitted and this was arranged straight away and the van was put in for a MOT although there was 4 months remaining. I would recommend this company and this is my second purchase from the company, I originally purchased a Peugeot Bipper and had great service originally which made me go back for an upgrade, no problems with the van and everything is great.

Google Review

Sean J. on Mar 18, 2019


All round excellent service I received from start to finish .Really pleased with my transit custom .would highly recommend buying a van from capels.

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

VW Caddy

Craig D. on Feb 10, 2019


My experience with capels vans was brilliant from part exchanging my car with them to purchasing my 1st van they're team we're 5 star. Everything I requested from them they they strived to achieve and deliver. Nowhere could match the price I paid for the Kombi Caddy I bought or match the price they gave me for my vehicle. Highly reccomended.

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

Excellent service

Scruffy2fluffy on Feb 07, 2019


This is our 5th vehicle and every time we go there nothing is to much trouble and the quality of service and attention to detail surpasses everything FIRST FOR SERVICE FIRST FOR QUALITY. Thank you so much.

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

A pleasure to buy from

Mrs P. on Jan 11, 2019


We didn’t expect to buy a new van the day we went to look in the showroom. Dean one of the sales team talked freely about the history of the business and why the do what they do, at no pint was there any pressure to buy and Dean was not pushy in any way shape or form. We went to look at other vehicles within the area and returned to Capels. En route we phoned and asked if they could get the van out of the showroom for us to test drive. Needless to say we were so happy with the customer care and obviously the van we put a deposit on it when we returned from the test drive. We pointed out a few things that we would like corrected and ordered new alloy wheels, we collected the van a week later and everything we asked for had been done. We were kept informed on the work and collection only took an hour after completing paperwork. We would happily buy from them again.

Capels Van CentreCustomer Review

A pleasure to buy from

Andrew B. on Jan 10, 2019


Really good customer service, friendly sales team, and will do there very best to meet any requirements needed for your van. Overall very good service I highly recommend Capels van centre to anyone looking for a quality van.

Free Nationwide Delivery Available (Mainland UK Only)

HPI Logo
Closebrothers Logo
Motonovo Logo
MannIsland Logo
A-Plan Logo
FirstResponse Logo